Mitmachen oder Zuschauen Barbados ist für Sportbegeisterte.

Barbados Sports

Unsere Insel bietet alle Sportarten, die Sie kennen und lieben, zusammen mit einem Klima, das das ganze Jahr über Outdoor-Aktivitäten ermöglicht. Egal, ob Sie sich für eine Teilnahme oder eine Veranstaltung entscheiden, das Sportangebot von Barbados wird Ihren karibischen Urlaubserlebnis erweitern und bereichern.

Das ganze Jahr über gibt es auf unserer Insel einen regen Kalender mit Weltklasse-Sportereignissen. Cricket ist unsere Leidenschaft und wird von Amateuren auf den Weiden und Stränden von Barbados und von internationalen Prominenten auf dem gepflegten Gelände des Kensington Oval der Barbados Cricket Association gespielt. Wir können auch eine Sportart beanspruchen, die alle unsere eigene ist - das Tennis-Tennis in Barbados wird hier und in Übersee immer beliebter. Sportbegeisterte strömen auf unsere Insel, um Golf zu spielen - Barbados beherbergt mehrere Plätze, die von weltweit führenden Architekten entworfen wurden. Besucher kommen auch in den Sporturlaub, um auf unseren Wellen zu reiten - die Bathsheba Suppenschüssel ist ein internationales Ziel für Surfer. Erleben Sie Pferderennen in Barbados in der historischen Garrison Savannah und lassen Sie sich mit dem Jet-Set für einen Nachmittag in exklusiven Polo-Clubs auf der ganzen Insel nieder. Motorsportbegeisterte besuchen den Bushy Park Racing Circuit, und die Segler bringen die Leinwand voll aus, um an unserem jährlichen Inselrennen teilzunehmen. Wählen Sie Barbados für die beliebtesten und aktionsgeladensten Sportarten in der Karibik.


Barbados-Jahr des Sportkalenders

Sport Sport
Die größte Rallye der Karibik - SOL Rally Barbados

Die größte Rallye der Karibik - SOL Rally Barbados

Nach dem Rekorderfolg der Sol Rally Barbados 2015, die 1990 den 25. Jahrestag der ersten internationalen All-Stage-Rallye feierte, ruht der Barbados Rally Club (BRC) nicht auf seinen Erfolgen.
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
Ein unvergesslicher Tag auf den Fairways Barbados

Ein unvergesslicher Tag auf den Fairways Barbados

Ernste Golfer bereisen die Welt, um ihren Lieblingssport auszuüben, und ernsthafte Urlauber, die das Spiel genießen, kombinieren das Sporterlebnis mit einem Urlaubserlebnis und holen das Beste aus beiden Welten. Zum Glück hat Barbados beiden Arten von Besuchern viel zu bieten und bietet ein unvergessliches Erlebnis auf den Fairways.
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
20 Jahre leben in Cricket - von Clarence Hiles

20 Jahre leben in Cricket - von Clarence Hiles

Es gab eine Zeit, als Kricket unbesiegbar war und die großen Spieler auf der ganzen Welt bekannte Namen waren. Sie waren überall Legenden und alle wussten von Sir Garfield Sobers, den 3Ws Weekes, Worrell und Walcott, die alle zum Ritter geschlagen wurden, Sir Conrad Hunte, Sir Wes Hall, Charlie Griffith, Joel Garner, Malcolm Marshall, Gordon Gre...
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
Golf spielen in Barbados Sie sind einen langen Weg gegangen von Roddy Carr

Golf spielen in Barbados Sie sind einen langen Weg gegangen von Roddy Carr

Das 5. Fairway am Rockley Golf Course ist am 29. März 1929 als Landebahn für den ersten Flug über Europa über den Atlantik bekannt. Dieser Neun-Loch-Golfplatz war der erste echte Golfplatz in Barbados. Es wird jedoch gemunkelt, dass britische Armeeoffiziere der größten Garnison des Britischen Empire in Barbados in den 1800er Jahren einen proviso...
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
Barbados Pferderennen - Der Sport der Könige im Paradies von Charlie Heath

Barbados Pferderennen - Der Sport der Könige im Paradies von Charlie Heath

Pferderennen sind seit vielen Jahren der Sport der Könige auf dieser besonderen Insel! Als Sporting Barbados Ende der neunziger Jahre erstmals veröffentlicht wurde, war das Rennen in der Garrison Savannah eine der beliebtesten Sportarten. In den letzten 20 Jahren hat der Barbados Turf Club einige schwierige Zeiten durchgemacht, aber heute besch...
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
Surfen - Die Bajan-Surfinvasion von Alan Burke

Surfen - Die Bajan-Surfinvasion von Alan Burke

Barbados hat im Laufe der Jahre viele Weltklasse-Surfer produziert. In der Premier World Surf League (WSL) Qualifying Series (QS) gibt es mehr barbadische Surfer als je zuvor, die von Kommentatoren und Surfern gleichermaßen einen Spitznamen "The Bajan Invasion" erhalten.
Weiterlesen
Sport Sport
Sportfischen - Bajan Fishing von James Pierce

Sportfischen - Bajan Fishing von James Pierce

Das Barbados International Fishing Tournament ist ein erstklassiges Angelereignis in der südlichen Karibik und zieht jedes Jahr Teilnehmer aus der ganzen Region und aus aller Welt an, um an fünf Tagen Spaß und Wettkampf zu haben. Wenn man es als Angelwettkampf bezeichnen möchte, kann es eine Ungerechtigkeit sein, denn es ist wirklich mehr als das...
Weiterlesen
     
Schließen

81°F 27°C
Participate Or Spectate. Barbados Is For Sports Enthusiasts.

Barbados Sports

Our island offers all the sports you know and love, along with a climate that favours year-round outdoor action. Whether you decide to participate or spectate, Barbados sports will extend and enrich your Caribbean holiday experience.

Throughout the year, there's a busy calendar of world-class sporting events across our island. Cricket is our passion and you'll find it played by amateurs on the pastures and beaches of Barbados and by international celebrities on the manicured grounds of the Barbados Cricket Association's Kensington Oval. We can also claim a sport that's all our own - road tennis in Barbados is growing in popularity here and overseas. Sports holiday enthusiasts flock to our island to play golf - Barbados is home to several courses designed by world-leading architects. Visitors also come on sports vacations to ride our waves - the Bathsheba Soup Bowl is an international surfing destination. Experience horse racing in Barbados at the historic Garrison Savannah, and join the jet set for an afternoon at exclusive polo clubs around the island. Motorsport enthusiasts head over to Bushy Park Racing Circuit, and sailors raise full canvas to compete in our annual round-the-island race. Choose Barbados for the most popular and action-packed sports in the Caribbean.


Barbados Year of Sports Calendar

01Oct - 31Oct
Barbados Open Club Championship (Dates TBC)

Barbados Open Club Championship (Dates TBC)

Dates to be confirmedThe Sir Garfield Sobers International Golf Tournament is the largest international golfing tournament on island to date.  Ho...
Read More
Christ Church
28Oct - 30Oct
Dragon World Championships 2017

Dragon World Championships 2017

The popularity of Stand Up Paddle (SUP) Boarding continues to rise. Utilising inflatable SUPs developed by the Red Paddle Co., this event will be the ...
Read More
Christ Church
12Nov - 24Nov
Barbados Independence Pro Surf Festival

Barbados Independence Pro Surf Festival

This is the biggest event on the surfing calendar in true Bajan style, not only is there amazing surfing but there is plenty of music, entertainment a...
Read More
East Coast
01Dec
Run Barbados - Fun Mile Run & Pasta Party

Run Barbados - Fun Mile Run & Pasta Party

​The Friday Night Fun Mile is an exciting 1 Mile race starting from the Garrison Savannah and ending on the Bay St. Esplanade.
Read More
St. Michael
02Dec
Run Barbados Marathon - 5K Run & 10K

Run Barbados Marathon - 5K Run & 10K

​Join us from 3.30pm for our Warm-up session with instructors from Limitless Performance CrossFit.
Read More
St. Michael
01Jun - 03Jun
Sol Rally Barbados

Sol Rally Barbados

Sol Rally is known as the most dynamic three days of rally driving in Barbados and attracts drivers from all over the world. They go head to head with...
Sports Sports
The Biggest Rally event in the Caribbean - SOL Rally Barbados

The Biggest Rally event in the Caribbean - SOL Rally Barbados

After the record-breaking success of Sol Rally Barbados 2015, which marked the 25th Anniversary of the first running of its International All-Stage Rally in 1990, the Barbados Rally Club (BRC) is not resting on its laurels.
Read More
Sports Sports
An Unforgettable Day On The Fairways Barbados

An Unforgettable Day On The Fairways Barbados

Serious golfers travel the world to play their favourite sport and serious holidaymakers who enjoy the game combine the sporting experience with a holiday experience and get the best of both worlds. Thankfully Barbados has plenty to offer both types of visitor and provide an unforgettable ...
Read More
Sports Sports
20 Years is a Lifetime in Cricket - by Clarence Hiles

20 Years is a Lifetime in Cricket - by Clarence Hiles

There was a time when cricket was invincible and throughout the world the great players were household names. They were legends everywhere and everyone knew about Sir Garfield Sobers, the 3Ws- Weekes, Worrell and Walcott, all knighted, Sir Conrad Hunte, Sir Wes Hall, Charlie Griffith, Joel...
Read More
Sports Sports
Golfing in Barbados You’ve Come A Long Way by Roddy Carr

Golfing in Barbados You’ve Come A Long Way by Roddy Carr

The 5th fairway at Rockley Golf Course is famous for being the landing runway for the first flight from Europe across the Atlantic Ocean on March 29th 1929. This nine-hole golf course was the first real golf course in Barbados. It is however rumoured that British army officers of the Briti...
Read More
Sports Sports
Barbados Horse Racing - The Sport Of Kings In Paradise by Charlie Heath

Barbados Horse Racing - The Sport Of Kings In Paradise by Charlie Heath

Horse racing has been the Sport of Kings for many years on this special island! When Sporting Barbados was first published in the late nineties, racing at the Garrison Savannah was one of the most popular sports. Over the last 20 years the Barbados Turf Club has gone through some rough pa...
Read More
Sports Sports
Surfing – The Bajan Surfing Invasion by Alan Burke

Surfing – The Bajan Surfing Invasion by Alan Burke

Barbados has produced many world class surfers over the years. There are more Barbadian surfers on the Premier World Surf League (WSL) Qualifying Series (QS) than ever before quietly gaining a nick name "The Bajan Invasion" by the commentators and surfers alike.
Read More
Sports Sports
Sport Fishing – Bajan Fishing by James Pierce

Sport Fishing – Bajan Fishing by James Pierce

The Barbados International Fishing Tournament is a premier fishing event in the Southern Caribbean, and attracts participants from across the region and internationally each year for five days of fun and competition. To describe it as a fishing tournament may be to do it an injustice as it...
Read More
Find us on Instagram
@VisitBarbados
     
Close